British Minigolf Association

EMail Print



British Championship 2010
05.06.2010 - 06.06.2010
Wroxham Barns - Hoveton
BMGA 2010


2010 British Championship at Wroxham Barns

The 2010 BMGA season made a welcome return to Wroxham Barns for the first Major of the year - the British Championship.

Congratulations to Tim Davies for becoming British Champion (and Senior Champion) at Wroxham Barns with a final ace on the final hole to win by 1 shot and collect £250. Nick Chitty took the runner up prize and £125 (equalling his course record in the process with a 29 in the last round - also shot by Peter Parr earlier in the tournament). Michael Smith took thrid place and £75 after beating Sean Homer in a play off, with Sean taking fourth place and £50

Helen Heald won the novice title and £25

For the second competition running at Wroxham, Adam Kelly took the top local player trophy by 14 strokes.

Brad Shepherd took the Aces Champion title (£25) with 31 across the 7 rounds.

Full results from the event can be found here

A photostream from the competition can be found here (courtesy of the Kent Minigolf Club)

Thanks to Marion Homer for running the competition across the weekend, ably assisted by Emily Gottfried, and also to Les, Barbara, Ian , Paul and all of the team at the Barns for their great hospitality!!

Next Tournament - The British Matchplay Championship at Worthing on 4th July


Wroxham Barns   -   Website


Wroxham Barns is one of Norfolk’s most popular visitor attractions offering a range of shopping and crafts, together with activities for younger family members including Junior Farm. There is also a restaurant cafe which uses the best of local produce.

Wroxham Barns is open every day 10am to 5pm (closed 25, 26 December and 1 January) and is 10 miles from Norwich, take A1151 to Wroxham then follow brown and white tourist signs for 1.5miles on the Tunstead Road.

Tel. 01603 783762.

Upcoming Events

Sat 09/06/2018
World Crazy Golf Championships 2018

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Sat 14/07/2018
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2018

Sun 15/07/2018
British Doubles Championship 2018

Sat 28/07/2018
Midlands Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 13/05/2018
British Championships 2018

Sun 22/04/2018
British Masters 2018

Sun 25/03/2018
English Open 2018

Sun 04/03/2018
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2018

Sun 03/12/2017
Star City Open 2017


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 50 guests online