British Minigolf Association

EMail Print



World Crazy Golf Championship 2012
27.10.2012 - 28.10.2012
Hastings Seafront - Hastings
BMGA 2012


Congratulations to Michael Smith  (Kent Minigolf Club) for winning the 2012 World Crazy Golf Championship.

Michael Smith - World Crazy Golf Champion

James Rutherford (Cambrideshire Minigolf Club) came 2nd with Olivia Prokopova from the Czech Republic 3rd. Adam Kelly finished 4th with Sean Homer 5th (both from the Kent Minigolf Club).

Stephen Langford won the Novice title with Ruth Burke winning the Aces champion prize.

Full results can be found at 

The prize winners

Photos of the prize winners can be found at (Courtesy of the Kent Minigolf Club)

Links to videos from the final of the 2012 'Castle Golf' World Crazy Golf Championship in Hastings:

Final Round - Hole 17 - James Rutherford plays his shot

Final Round - Hole 17 - Michael Smith & Adam Kelly playing their shots

Final Hole of the Final Round - View 1 - Michael Smith, Adam Kelly & James Rutherford playing their final shots of the tournament

Final Hole of the Final Round - View 2 - Michael Smith, Adam Kelly & James Rutherford playing their final shots of the tournament

Thanks to all who took part.

Special thanks to Marion and David Hartley and all at the course for their hospitality along with Marion Homer, the Tournament Director for running the event.

Also thanks go out to Councillor Alan Roberts, the Mayor of Hastings for presenting the prizes to the winners at the course.

The post-event News Release can be viewed at


Hastings Seafront   -   Website


Sorry, no description available

Upcoming Events

Sat 06/05/2017
British Championships 2017

Sat 10/06/2017
World Crazy Golf Championship 2017

Fri 07/07/2017
The Players and International Players Championships 2017

Sat 08/07/2017
British Open 2017

Sat 19/08/2017
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2017

Previous Events

Sun 23/04/2017
British Club Championship 2017

Sun 09/04/2017
British Masters 2017

Sun 12/03/2017
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2017

Sun 05/03/2017
English Open 2017

Sun 19/02/2017
Irish Minigolf Open 2017


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 25 guests online