British Minigolf Association

EMail Print

Events

Event 

Title:
Welsh Open 2016
When:
16.10.2016
Where:
Treetop Adventure Golf - Cardiff
Category:
BMGA 2016

Description

Sunday 16th October saw the BMGA Tour return to Wales for the eagerly awaited 2016 WELSH OPEN.

The Open was contested over three rounds of strokeplay on the ANCIENT EXPLORER course at the excellent TREETOP ADVENTURE GOLF CENTRE in Cardiff.

Michael Smith successfully defended his title, winning the event by 8 shots from Seve Kukielka who finished second with Sean Homer in third place

As well as the overall Welsh Open title there was also a dedicated trophy for the top Local novice - the Treetop Open Championship. Russell Crocker retained this title with Simon Brown second and Terry Burgin third.

The players at the 2016 Welsh Open prepare for the competition

 

Paul Johnson won the Category 2 title with Ruth Burke 2nd and Terry Exall third.

Russell Crocker won the combined Category 3&4 title with Jas Kukielka 2nd and Brenda Smith 3rd.

Full results of the competition can be found at http://bmga.co.uk/2016WO/result.htm

Sean Homer, Chairman of the BMGA comments "I would once again like to thank all the team at Treetop for their fantastic hospitality to all our players over the weekend. It's a real joy to run this event and I'd particularly like to thank Hayley O'Donovan and Neil Griffiths for looking after us so well!! We look forward to returning again in 2017."

Venue

Map
Venue:
Treetop Adventure Golf   -   Website

Description

Sorry, no description available

Upcoming Events

Sat 10/06/2017
World Crazy Golf Championship 2017

Fri 07/07/2017
The Players and International Players Championships 2017

Sat 08/07/2017
British Open 2017

Sat 19/08/2017
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2017

Sun 20/08/2017
British Doubles Championship 2017

Previous Events

Sun 07/05/2017
British Championships 2017

Sun 23/04/2017
British Club Championship 2017

Sun 09/04/2017
British Masters 2017

Sun 12/03/2017
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2017

Sun 05/03/2017
English Open 2017

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 104 guests online

Banner
Banner
Banner