British Minigolf Association

Matchplay Championship 2018 deadline to enter is on Sunday 22nd July PDF Print E-mail
For 2018, the BMGA Singles Matchplay Championship will revert to its's previous one-day format, rather than the year-long format of recent years.

The British Matchplay Championship will be taking place on Sunday 29th July at the Four Ashes Golf Centre in Dorridge (the old course), the day after the Midland's Minigolf Club Open. 

This tournament will consist of a randomly drawn group stage followed by knockout stages. A full format will be announced following the close of entrants.

Entrance to the tournament will close at the end of day Sunday 22nd July. All players that are registered to play at this time will be required to pay their entry fee, regardless of whether they dropout or not.

The tournament will be limited to a maximum of 32 participants with entries operating on a first come, first serve basis. 

Entry to the competition is now open for BMGA members only, BMGA members have exclusive entrance rights until Saturday 31st March, with a £5 entry fee.
Entrance for non-BMGA members will open on Sunday 1st April, with a £10 entry fee.

Payment should be sent via PayPal to  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it  stating your name, and that it is your entry fee for the British Matchplay Championship. We ask that you use the family and friends option as this saves the BMGA money in transaction costs.
If you are unable to pay via this option, please contact an EC member to arrange an alternative method of payment.

Roll of Honour:

2008 - Tim DAVIES 
2009 - Andy EXALL 
2010 - Sean HOMER 
2011 - Sean HOMER 
2012 - Michael SMITH 
2013 - Michael SMITH 
2014 - Sean HOMER 
2015 - Chris HARDING 
2016 - Adam KELLY 
2017 - Nuno CUNHA

Confirmed entrants:
1 - Dave Gomm
2 - David Hartley
3 - Marion Hartley
4 - Steve Lovell
5 - Paul Johnson
6 - Owen Johnson
7 - Will Donnelly
8 - Dave Donnelly
9 - Michael Smith
10- Chris Smith
11- Ruth Burke
12- Rocky Bullin
13- John McIver
14- Henri Myers
15- Chris Harding
16- Andy Exall
17- Matty Exall
18- John Sharp
19- Stephen Skinner
20- Laura Skinner
21- Andy Wilde
22- Martyn Williams
23- Simon Brown
24- Terry Exall
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 25 July 2018 21:24 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 19 guests online