British Minigolf Association

Wonderful Wilde Wins The 2018 Masters at Sidcup PDF Print E-mail
Congratulations to Andy Wilde for winning the 2018 British Masters at Mr. Mulligan's Dino Golf, Sidcup Family Golf on Sunday 22nd April.
This was Andy's maiden victory on the BMGA Tour, beating the 29 player field which included four former British Masters Champions. It was a hotly contested tournament with just two shots separating the top 7 going into the final round.
With rounds of 36,35,34,34 Andy won the title with a total score of 139 (-5) and in the process was the only player who didn't go over par in any round on the day. 

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, house and outdoor
The 2018 British Masters Champion- Andy Wilde

Speaking following his victory, Andy said "It was a really open competitions that could have had one of ten different winners. I'm not really one for quotes and I was quite shocked to have won. I hope that it's the first of many ranking titles!"

Andy won the coveted tweed jacket, trophy, medal and £50 which was presented by Pat Sheridan from Minigolfnews who came along on the day. 

2010 champion Andy Exall finished second, one shot behind, and picked up the silver medal and £40.
2012, 2014 and 2016 champion Michael Smith finished third, an additional shot behind, and picked up the bronze medal and £30.

The 2018 British Masters field

Chris Smith won the Category 2 prize of £20 after defeating Terry Exall (£15) at the first sudden death hole. Marc Chapman came third and picked up £10.

Chloe Allart-Bennett won the Category 3/4 prize of £20. Helen Dodd (£15) came second and Bob Linnell (£10) third.

Andy Exall won the Seniors category, Chloe Allart-Bennett won the Junior category and Helen Dodd won the Women's Category. 

Martin Greenhead won the aces prize (£10) after beating David Hartley at the third sudden death hole. 

Full results from the competition can be found at

British Masters Roll of Honour:

2000 - Robert Vallory
2001 - Robert Vallory
2002 - Ted McIver
2003 - Tim Davies
2004 - Ted McIver
2005 - Ted McIver
2006 - Trevor Exall
2007 - Keith Kellard
2008 - John Moore
2009 - Chris Jones
2010 - Andy Exall
2011 - Marc Chapman
2012 - Michael Smith
2013 - Adam Kelly
2014 - Michael Smith
2015 - Nuno Cunha
2016 - Michael Smith
2017 - Nuno Cunha
2018 - Andy Wilde

The BMGA would like to thank Kelly and all of the team from Sidcup Family Golf for their fantastic hospitality (and great idea of pre-ordering food) once again. We look forward to returning in November for the 2018 Kent Open. You can find out more about Mr Mulligan's Dino Golf and Sidcup Family Golf Centre on their website (

A variety of photographs from the tournament can be found on the BMGA Facebook page and Instagram account

The BMGA welcomes all feedback from our tournaments and if you have any observations that you would like to inform us of then please email  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

The next tournament on the BMGA Tour is the 2018 British Championships which will be played on Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th May on the Pirate Course at Hastings Adventure Golf. Full details of how to enter can be found here.
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 25 April 2018 00:52 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 31 guests online