British Minigolf Association

The Class of the 2018 British Masters are ready PDF Print E-mail
The BMGA's "fourth major" will see players swarming down to Mr Mulligan's Dino Golf, Sidcup Family Golf for the latest edition of the British Masters. The finest minigolfers will come to Sidcup in what promises to be another high quality event.


The annual BMGA British Masters will be taking place on Sunday 22nd April at Mr Mulligan's Dino Golf in Sidcup. This will be the first time that the well established venue has hosted the tournament with the event being hosted in Worthing for the previous six seasons. 

The players at the 2017 British Masters prepare for the competition to tee off


The event will tee off on Sunday 9th April at 9:00am with practice concluding for all players at 8.45am ahead of a brief run down of the day and welcome from the organisers. The tournament will once again consists of four rounds with an estimated finish time of 4pm. The first three rounds will be shotgun ahead of the rolling, reverse leader-board, final round. A live draw of the groups will be done at the course on the afternoon of Saturday 21st April. 


There are four former BMGA Masters champions (Marc Chapman, Andy Exall, John McIver, Michael Smith) in the 31 player field who will all be keen to regain the tweed jacket. 

Entries are still open and the current list of confirmed entrants can be found at  (this will revert to the live results once the competition tees off on the Sunday). 


Entry fees for this year’s competition are as follows:

  • Juniors: £15

  • Tour pros: £20

  • Non tour pros: £25


This is only the third competition of the new season and it promises once again to be a hard fought, hotly contested event.

There will be more updates and information being posted on our official Facebook page (, Twitter feed ( and Instagram account ( the day so you can keep up with all the action live.

Roll of Honour:

2000 - Robert Vallory
2001 - Robert Vallory
2002 - John McIver
2003 - Tim Davies
2004 - John McIver
2005 - John McIver
2006 - Trevor Exall
2007 - Keith Kellard
2008 - John Moore
2009 - Chris Jones
2010 - Andy Exall
2011 - Marc Chapman
2012 - Michael Smith
2013 - Adam Kelly
2014 - Michael Smith
2015 - Nuno Cunha
2016 - Michael Smith
2017 - Nuno Cunha

The BMGA tour features events throughout the year at venues across the UK. In 2018, the tour will visit Hastings, Nottingham, Sidcup, Hastings, Worthing, Dunton Hills, Dorridge, Peterborough, Cardiff and Birmingham. 
A list of all 2018 events can be found 
Last Updated ( Saturday, 21 April 2018 10:26 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 34 guests online