British Minigolf Association

BMGA Order of Merit Rankings launched for the 2018 season PDF Print E-mail

The first Strokeplay Order Of Merit of the 2018 season has been released following the 2018 Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open on Sunday 4th March in Hastings. This season saw the category splits continue with Category 1 (made up of the top 16 players along with any players winning BMGA tour events across the previous 5 seasons). Category 2 features players ranked 17 to 32 inclusive and Category 3 features all other players on the BMGA tour. Category 4 continued to only include players for their first 3 events on the tour (NB: this category will only relate to prize funds and the BMGA SHIELD).

1Adam KELLY7712
2Steve LOVELL7404
3Sean HOMER7334
4Andy EXALL7022
5Mark WOOD7013
6Will DONNELLY6940
7Nuno CUNHA6876
8Scott LANCLEY6519
9Martin GREENHEAD6517
10James RUTHERFORD6362
11Ed POPE6311
12Derek BENTALL6234
13Ruth BURKE6215
14Rocky BULLIN6121
15Chris WOOD6104
16Dave DONNELLY6096


Adrian AMEY

18Terry EXALL5881
19John MCIVER5846
20Paul JOHNSON5793
21David GOMM5790
22Tiger PRAGNELL5711
23Tony KELLY5671
24Matt DODD5480
25Andy WILDE5358
26David HARTLEY5309
27John SHARPE4902
28Paul PRESTON4796
29Michael SMITH4600
30Marion HOMER3969
31Marion HARTLEY3844
32Matty EXALL3614



34Martin RELF3484
35David TAYLOR3349
36Owen JOHNSON3137
37Chris SMITH3117
38Ed HAYNES3081
39Helen DODD2547
40Henri MYERS1810
41Chris HARDING1734
42Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW1700
43Neil BROWN1686
44Alex HYMAN1642
45Matt BRAY1551
46Jimmy EXALL1534
47Jessica PILGRIM1418
47Rupert PILGRIM1418
49Joshua CLARKE1335
51Robert LINNELL1312
52Steve GOW1252
53Mark WATSON1236
53Peter HOWARTH1236
55Brian GOULD1152
56Charlie DART1135
57Jack NIXON1105
58Christine M'BAYE1103
59Ollie GREENHEAD1097
60Julian TURNER1086
61Cindy KUKIELKA997
62Seth THOMAS897
63Anthony CLARKSON870
65John WRIGHT804
66Keith KELLARD781
67Alan EVANS764
68Ben HOLROYD631
69Simon FARMER624
71Scott WALKER547
72Duncan WEST538
74Andrew GOMM499
75Adam DUSTIN481
76David WALKER464
77James TRUBRIDGE407
78Dee RELF331
80Shelley COOPER265
81Jake TETLEY190
82Geoff FARMER158
83Kathryn HAYNES150
83Toby AUSTIN150
85Anthony TETLEY107
86Jon ANGEL104
87Kerry WEST100
87Liz GOMM100
87Sam CHILDS100
87Steve CHILDS100
91Carl DAVEY50
91Chris WICKES50
91Eddy GOMM50
91Isobel GOMM50
91Natasha SMITH50
91Simon BROWN50
91Steve RAGLESS50
91Thomas WRIGHT50
91Tina TETLEY50
91Wanda HOBBS50

The Executive Committee decided unanimously to update the Order of Merit from the start of the 2017 season.

The main change is the length of the ranking period which has been shortened from a two-year period to a rolling one year period (365 days). The best five ranking points performances are still used to generate the Order of Merit.

What this means is we achieve consistency in the rankings which is something that we were never get able to achieve with fluctuations at the start of the season under the previous system.

Following the 2018 AGM, two other changes have been implemented. One was that there will be a guaranteed minimum of 1,000 ranking points available at any tournament where there are at least six members of the current top 16 in the Order of Merit present. Players who finished the previous season as Category 1 can only drop to Category 2 in the following season.

Any points due to expire in between tournaments which for example would happen for anyone who had taken part in the 2016 Midlands Open would not be applied to the Order of Merit until after the 2017 British Masters. So after the 2017 British Masters, all tournaments from the 2016 British Masters onwards are within the one year rolling period and the best five scoring events will be taken to calculate the updated Order of Merit.




Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 21 guests online