British Minigolf Association

Address from BMGA Chairman Paul Preston PDF Print E-mail

Dear members, 

it is with great pleasure and honour that I have been nominated by the current Executive Committee to be acting Chairman for the BMGA until our next AGM.  I want to pass on my thanks and best wishes to Sean Homer, for all the time and hard work he has devoted over the years, and wish him well both on and off the course.

BMGA Chairman- Paul Preston

My immediate hope for the tour is that it remains a friendly place which is open and inviting to all, and that we are able to attract more people who will want to play our great sport. The tour is our greatest asset and without you, its members, then we have no tour - the two go hand in hand. 

I would also love the members to own the tour, support its events and become more involved.  We have been too reliant on one or two people in the past and this can no longer happen. So I ask everyone to play their part with the help and guidance of the existing EC members (Adrian, Will, Mark, Scott, Ruth and Martin who has been co-opted to assist in Finance related matters) and all being well with the wind in the right direction, we can achieve what we want to in 2018. 

The EC will be providing further updates in the next few days.

Yours in sport, Paul Preston.

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 09 January 2018 01:51 )

Upcoming Events

Sun 25/03/2018
English Open 2018

Sun 22/04/2018
British Masters 2018

Sat 12/05/2018
British Championships 2018

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Sat 14/07/2018
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 04/03/2018
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2018

Sun 03/12/2017
Star City Open 2017

Sun 12/11/2017
Kent Open 2017

Sun 29/10/2017
Midlands Open 2017

Sun 08/10/2017
Welsh Open 2017


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 74 guests online