British Minigolf Association

The 2017 End Of Year BMGA Strokeplay Order of Merit published following the Star City Open PDF Print E-mail

The final Strokeplay Order Of Merit has been released following the last event of the 2017 BMGA tour, the Star City Open in Birmingham. This season saw the category splits continue with Category 1 (made up of the top 16 players along with any players winning BMGA tour events across the previous 5 seasons). Category 2 features players ranked 17 to 32 inclusive and Category 3 features all other players on the BMGA tour. Category 4 continued to only include players for their first 3 events on the tour (NB: this category will only relate to prize funds and the BMGA SHIELD). 


1Adam KELLY7,712
2Steve LOVELL7,404
3Sean HOMER7,334
4Andy EXALL7,022
5Mark WOOD7,013
6Will DONNELLY6,940
7Nuno CUNHA6,876
8Scott LANCLEY6,519
9Martin GREENHEAD6,517
10Derek BENTALL6,234
11Ruth BURKE6,215
12James RUTHERFORD6,185
13Chris WOOD6,104
14Dave DONNELLY6,096
15Ed POPE6,066
16Adrian AMEY5,940




18Terry EXALL5,881
19John MCIVER5,846
20Paul JOHNSON5,793
21Tony KELLY5,671
22David GOMM5,640
23Tiger PRAGNELL5,495
24Matt DODD5,480
25David HARTLEY4,970
26Paul PRESTON4,796
27Andy WILDE4,719
28John SHARPE4,304
29Marion HOMER3,969
30Marion HARTLEY3,605
31Seve KUKIELKA3,578
32Matty EXALL3,541
33Michael SMITH3,370
34Owen JOHNSON3,137
35Ed HAYNES3,081
36Martin RELF2,520
37David TAYLOR2,319
38Chris SMITH2,287
39Henri MYERS1,810
40Helen DODD1,783
41Chris HARDING1,734
42Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW1,700
43Neil BROWN1,686
44Alex HYMAN1,642
45Matt BRAY1,551
46Jimmy EXALL1,534
T47Jessica PILGRIM1,418
T47Rupert PILGRIM1,418
49Joshua CLARKE1,335
50Steve GOW1,252
T51Mark WATSON1,236
T51Peter HOWARTH1,236
53Brian GOULD1,152
54Charlie DART1,135
55Jack NIXON1,105
56Christine M'BAYE1,103
57Ollie GREENHEAD1,097
58Julian TURNER1,086
T59Cindy KUKIELKA997
61Robert LINNELL964
62Seth THOMAS897
63Anthony CLARKSON870
65John WRIGHT804
66Keith KELLARD781
67Alan EVANS764
68Ben HOLROYD631
69Simon FARMER624
71Scott WALKER547
72Duncan WEST538
73Adam DUSTIN481
74David WALKER464
75James TRUBRIDGE407
77Shelley COOPER265
78Jake TETLEY190
79Andrew GOMM168
80Geoff FARMER158
T81Kathryn HAYNES150
T81Toby AUSTIN150
83Anthony TETLEY107
84Jon ANGEL104
T85Sam CHILDS100
T85Steve CHILDS100
87Martyn WILLIAMS77
T88Steve RAGLESS50
T88Simon BROWN50
T88Gareth TAYLOR50
T88Natasha SMITH50
T88Tina TETLEY50
T88Kerry WEST50
T88Chris WICKES50
T88Carl DAVEY50
T88Liz GOMM50
T88Thomas WRIGHT50
T88Wanda HOBBS50

The Executive Committee decided unanimously to update the Order of Merit from the start of the 2017 season.

The main change is the length of the ranking period which has been shortened from a two-year period to a rolling one year period (365 days).  The best five ranking points performances are still used to generate the Order of Merit.

What this means is we achieve consistency in the rankings which is something that we were never get able to achieve with fluctuations at the start of the season under the previous system.

Following the AGM, three other changes have been implemented.  One was the attraction of 100 rankings points to any previous BMGA tour winner in the previous five seasons outside of the current Top 16.  The first five events of the 2017 season will see the Top 16 players at the end of 2016 being the players who attract ranking points.  The final change was the removal of rounding up any decimal point, this will now be to the nearest whole number.

Any points due to expire in between tournaments which for example would happen for anyone who had taken part in the 2016 Midlands Open would not be applied to the Order of Merit until after the 2017 British Masters.  So after the 2017 British Masters, all tournaments from the 2016 British Masters onwards are within the one year rolling period and the best five scoring events will be taken to calculate the updated Order of Merit.

We will be looking to implement a minimum points scheme for one day and two day events for 2018 to ensure that all tour events are weighted equally.




Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 25 guests online