British Minigolf Association

The 2017 BMGA Strokeplay Order of Merit published following the Welsh Open PDF Print E-mail

The updated Strokeplay Order Of Merit has been released following the latest events of the 2017 BMGA tour, the Wasps Open in Peterborough and the Welsh Open in Cardiff. This season sees the category splits continue with Category 1 (made up of the top 16 players along with any players winning BMGA tour events across the previous 5 seasons). Category 2 features players ranked 17 to 32 inclusive and Category 3 features all other players on the BMGA tour. Category 4 continues to only include players for their first 3 events on the tour (NB: this category will only relate to prize funds and the BMGA SHIELD). 

Pos Name Total
1Adam KELLY7,506
2Sean HOMER7,228
3Andy EXALL7,223
4Will DONNELLY7,200
5Steve LOVELL7,065
6Mark WOOD6,974
7Nuno CUNHA6,876
8Martin GREENHEAD6,823
9Scott LANCLEY6,486
10Ruth BURKE6,299
11Derek BENTALL6,227
12James RUTHERFORD6,185
13John MCIVER6,090
14Dave DONNELLY6,008
15Terry EXALL5,974




17Adrian AMEY5,747
18Paul PRESTON5,716
19Tony KELLY5,598
20Chris WOOD5,538
21Ed POPE5,526
22Rocky BULLIN5,401
23Tiger PRAGNELL5,383
24David GOMM5,151
25David HARTLEY4,981
26Andy WILDE4,819
27Matt DODD4,782
28Seve KUKIELKA4,272
29John SHARPE3,965
30Marion HOMER3,963
31Marion HARTLEY3,283
32Ed HAYNES3,141
33 Owen JOHNSON 3,048
34 Matty EXALL 2,778
35 Martin RELF 2,520
36 Alex HYMAN 2,416
37 David TAYLOR 2,319
38 Chris SMITH 2,198
39 Helen DODD 2,143
41Chris HARDING1,734
42 Cindy KUKIELKA 1,705
43 Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW 1,700
44 Neil BROWN 1,686
45 Matt BRAY 1,551
46 Henri MYERS 1,544
47 Jimmy EXALL 1,534
48 Jessica PILGRIM 1,418
49 Rupert PILGRIM 1,418
50Michael SMITH1,340
51 Joshua CLARKE 1,335
52 Steve GOW 1,252
53 Mark WATSON 1,236
54 Peter HOWARTH 1,235
55 Brian SMITH 1,224
56 Charlie DART 1,135
57 Christine M'BAYE 1,103
58 Julian TURNER 1,086
59 Seth THOMAS 1,024
60 Brian GOULD 946
61 Simon FARMER 908
62 Jack NIXON 839
63 Chris CLARK 824
64 John WRIGHT 804
65 Keith KELLARD 781
66 Brenda SMITH 708
67 John MOORE 707
68 Geoff FARMER 641
69 Keilan WEBSTER 625
70 Anthony CLARKSON 589
71 Scott WALKER 547
72 Duncan WEST 538
73 Adam DUSTIN 481
74 James TRUBRIDGE 407
75 Andrew GOMM 168
76 Kathryn HAYNES 150
77 Toby AUSTIN 150
78 Jake TETLEY 140
79 Anthony TETLEY 107
80 Jon ANGEL 104
T81 Sam CHILDS 100
T81 Steve CHILDS 100
84 Martyn WILLIAMS 77
T85 Simon BROWN 50
T85 Gareth TAYLOR 50
T85 Natasha SMITH 50
T85 Tina TETLEY 50
T85 Kerry WEST 50
T85 Chris WICKES 50
T85 Carl DAVEY 50
T85 Liz GOMM 50
T85 Thomas WRIGHT 50
T85 Robert LINNELL 50
T85 Wanda HOBBS 50

The Executive Committee decided unanimously to update the Order of Merit from the start of the 2017 season.

The main change is the length of the ranking period which has been shortened from a two-year period to a rolling one year period (365 days).  The best five ranking points performances are still used to generate the Order of Merit.

What this means is we achieve consistency in the rankings which is something that we were never get able to achieve with fluctuations at the start of the season under the previous system.

Following the AGM, three other changes have been implemented.  One was the attraction of 100 rankings points to any previous BMGA tour winner in the previous five seasons outside of the current Top 16.  The first five events of the 2017 season will see the Top 16 players at the end of 2016 being the players who attract ranking points.  The final change was the removal of rounding up any decimal point, this will now be to the nearest whole number.

Any points due to expire in between tournaments which for example would happen for anyone who had taken part in the 2016 Midlands Open would not be applied to the Order of Merit until after the 2017 British Masters.  So after the 2017 British Masters, all tournaments from the 2016 British Masters onwards are within the one year rolling period and the best five scoring events will be taken to calculate the updated Order of Merit.

We will be looking to implement a minimum points scheme for one day and two day events for 2018 to ensure that all tour events are weighted equally. 


Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 10 guests online