British Minigolf Association

The 2017 BMGA Strokeplay Order of Merit published following the World Crazy Golf Championships PDF Print E-mail

The updated Strokeplay Order Of Merit has been released following the latest event of the 2017 BMGA tour, the World Crazy Golf Championships. 

1Adam KELLY7,546
2Steve LOVELL7,331
3Nuno CUNHA7,255
4Sean HOMER7,211
5Will DONNELLY7,171
6Mark WOOD7,099
7Michael SMITH7,069
8Martin GREENHEAD6,900
9Tony KELLY6,615
10Scott LANCLEY6,537
11Andy EXALL6,530
12Derek BENTALL6,357
13Terry EXALL6,279
14John MCIVER6,275
15Dave DONNELLY6,166
16Ruth BURKE6,024
17Andy WILDE5,954
18Paul JOHNSON5,919
19Paul PRESTON5,885
20James RUTHERFORD5,734
21Chris SMITH5,563
22Adrian AMEY5,549
23Seve KUKIELKA5,540
24Tiger PRAGNELL5,368
25Dave GOMM5,276
26Matt DODD5,094
27Chris WOOD5,031
28David HARTLEY4,799
29Ed HAYNES4,459
30Marion HOMER4,143
31Ed POPE3,966
32Rocky BULLIN3,781
33Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW3,367
34John SHARP3,168
35Marion HARTLEY3,167
36Alex HYMAN2,416
37Mark WATSON2,337
38David TAYLOR2,319
39John MOORE2,253
40Owen JOHNSON2,219
41Helen DODD2,194
42Cindy KUKIELKA1,982
43Matty EXALL1,895
45Steve STURDY1,838
46Chris HARDING1,734
47Neil BROWN1,686
48Martin RELF1,553
49Matt BRAY1,551
50Henri MYERS1,544
51Jimmy EXALL1,534
T52Rupert PILGRIM1,418
T52Jessica PILGRIM1,418
54Joshua CLARKE1,335
55Steve GOW1,252
56Peter HOWARTH1,236
57Brian SMITH1,224
58Christine M'BAYE1,103
59Julian TURNER1,086
T60Seth THOMAS1,024
T60Michael SALTER1,024
62Brian GOULD946
63Simon FARMER908
64Alan EVANS902
65Chris CLARK874
66Brenda SMITH843
67John WRIGHT804
68Jack NIXON723
70Ben HOLROYD646
71Geoff FARMER641
72Anthony CLARKSON639
73David WALKER635
74Keilan WEBSTER625
75Scott WALKER598
76Duncan WEST538
77James TRUBRIDGE407
78Russell CROCKER401
79Andrew GOMM218
80Charlie DART205
82Kathryn HAYNES200
83Jake TETLEY140
84Anthony TETLEY107
T85Kerry WEST100
T85Toby AUSTIN100
T85Sam CHILDS100
T85Steve CHILDS100
T89Tina TETLEY50
T89Martyn WILLIAMS50
T89Terry BURGIN50
T89Richard STONES50
T89Adam DUSTIN50
T89Anthony FRANCIS50
T89Thomas WRIGHT50
T89Marion BANKS50
T89Elsa COSTA50
T89Terri JACOBS50
T89Tiago COELHO50
T89James JOYCE50
T89Simon BROWN50
T89Craig BREEN50
T89Liz GOMM50
T89Carl DAVEY50
T89Wanda HOBBS50

This season sees the category splits continue with Category 1 (made up of the top 16 players along with any players winning BMGA tour events across the previous 5 seasons). Category 2 features players ranked 17 to 32 inclusive and Category 3 features all other players on the BMGA tour. Category 4 continues to only include players for their first 3 events on the tour (NB: this category will only relate to prize funds and the BMGA SHIELD). 


Following preliminary work carried out by the Rankings Sub-Committee during 2016, the Executive Committee have decided unanimously to update the Order of Merit from the start of the 2017 season.


The main change is the length of the ranking period which has been shortened from a two-year period to a rolling one year period (365 days).  The best five ranking points performances are still used to generate the Order of Merit.


What this means is we achieve consistency in the rankings which is something that we were never get able to achieve with fluctuations at the start of the season under the previous system.


Following the AGM, three other changes have been implemented.  One was the attraction of 100 rankings points to any previous BMGA tour winner in the previous five seasons outside of the current Top 16.  The first five events of the 2017 season will see the Top 16 players at the end of 2016 being the players who attract ranking points.  The final change was the removal of rounding up any decimal point, this will now be to the nearest whole number.


Any points due to expire in between tournaments which for example would happen for anyone who had taken part in the 2016 Midlands Open would not be applied to the Order of Merit until after the 2017 British Masters.  So after the 2017 British Masters, all tournaments from the 2016 British Masters onwards are within the one year rolling period and the best five scoring events will be taken to calculate the updated Order of Merit.


We will be looking to implement a minimum points scheme for one day and two day events for 2018 to ensure that all tour events are weighted equally.


Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 22 guests online