British Minigolf Association

Wroxham Barns look forward to hosting the 2017 British Club Championship this weekend PDF Print E-mail

Sunday 23rd April sees the eagerly awaited British Club Championship being played out at the Wroxham Barns Adventure Golf Course in Norfolk, the first time the course has hosted this event.


The competition will see 7 teams taking part, representing 5 clubs: 2 from the reigning champions Kent, 2 from Cambridgeshire & Essex and one each from Hastings, Sussex and Midlands.


The winning Kent Minigolf Club squad celebrate their historic fifth victory at Strokes in 2016

The format for the event will be as follows:

The competition will start at 9am on the Sunday.

Teams are made up of 3 or 4 players with the 3 best scores for each hole counted to create the team score for that hole.

All seven teams will play each other in a round robin league. The matches for each round will be:



The draw to assign each team a corresponding number from 1 to 7 will take place at Wroxham Barns on the Saturday afternoon (22nd). All team line-ups must be confirmed before the draw is made.


Matches will take part over a maximum of 12 holes. The holes to be played are 1, 2, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 16 and 17.


Teams will be awarded 3 points for a victory, 1 point for a draw. There will be no stroke difference calculations this year.

During each round, one team will not be playing a match (due to the odd number of teams taking part). During this round, the team not playing are not allowed to practice.

Teams will toss to decide who goes first at the first hole of the match. There will be no practice shots for any of the teams at the start of each match. The tee off order will rotate between the teams (i.e. Team A tee off first at hole 1, Team B at hole 2, Team A at hole 3 and so on). The playing order within the team stays the same throughout the match. Teams can change the playing order for each match but not during the match.

At the end of the 7 round event (all teams play six rounds) the team with the highest number of points will be crowned the Club Champions for 2017.

In the event of a tie for any of the places, a penalty ace shootout will take place to decide the placings. The shootout will take place at hole 10. Each team will nominate a playing order for their players (if it is a team of 3 against a team of 4 then one of the four will step down and won't play the shootout). Teams will toss to decide who goes first. Each player in turn (alternating between the teams) plays the hole - it is either an ace or nothing. At the end of every player having played the hole, the team with the most aces wins. If it is still tied after this point the playing order continues back to player 1 - this time sudden death. The team that out-aces the other wins!

Entry to the competition will be £10 per player, payable at the event.

The course is offering a day practice rate of £10 on the Saturday for all players on production of a valid 2017 Tour Pro Card.

Keep an eye out on our Facebook account ( on Sunday for live feeds and updates from the event.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 20 April 2017 18:39 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 28 guests online