British Minigolf Association

Nuno Cunha regains the British Masters title and tweed jacket in Worthing PDF Print E-mail

Nuno Cunha won the British Minigolf Association’s British Masters for the second time at Splash Point minigolf course in Worthing. Nuno won the competition with a score of 128 (-16) which included equalling the course record of 29, a score which Nuno scored in 2015 on his way to victory. As a result of winning, Nuno picked up the much coveted tweed jacket and trophy.

Will Donnelly finished second with a score of 131 (-13) and Adam Kelly finished third with a score of 133 (-11).

2017 British Masters champion Nuno Cunha between runner up Will Donnelly (left) and third place Adam Kelly (right)


Speaking after his victory, Nuno said: “I would like to say thanks to Pete and Ant for making the course available to the BMGA once again, say thank you to the EC team (Will, Paul and Owen) for their marvellous work across the weekend, making the tournament run smoothly and without delays. A word of thanks also for the BMGA Chairman, Sean, for supporting the EC team and making this tournament a huge success as usual. Also, a word of gratitiude to my fellow “team mates” at Sussex Wasps (Steve and Derek) for sharing their course notes prior to and during the competition.”

A 27 player strong field came to Splash Point minigolf in Worthing, the home of the British Masters hosting the event for the sixth consecutive season.



The players prepare for the competition to tee off

The day also saw a variety of additional prizes up for grabs in addition to the top three overall placings. Will Donnelly won the British Masters Junior title with Charlie Dart second and Owen Johnson third. Derek Bentall won the Senior title with Sean Homer second and Terry Exall third. In the women's championship Marion Homer won the title with Cindy Kukielka second and Marion Hartley third. Steve Lovell won the aces title with 21 aces and Thomas Wright took the honours as the Most Improved Player on the day with a 13 shot improvement. Terry Exall was the top placed Category 2 player and the Category 2 runner up was Paul Johnson. Dean Cripps-Humphrey was the top placed Category 3 player and the Category 3 runner up was Cindy Kukielka. Charlie Dart was the top placed Category 4 player and the Category 4 runner up was Thomas Wright.

BMGA Chairman Sean Homer comments “It was great to come back to Splash Point again and as always we had a terrific competition with a worthy winner. The new EC did a great job before and during the competition and their work over the weekend is greatly appreciated. Thanks to all of the players for taking part and to Ant and Pete for hosting the Masters again.“

Full results of the competition can be found at

You can watch the final groups in action on YouTube at

A playlist of other videos from the competition can be found at

Photos from the competition can be found at

Some additional photos and videos from the weekend are also on the BMGA Facebook page

The next event on the BMGA tour is the Club Championships which will be contested at Wroxham Barns on Sunday 23rd April.

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 11 April 2017 18:38 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 21 guests online