British Minigolf Association

The 2017 BMGA Strokeplay Order of Merit published following the Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open PDF Print E-mail

The updated Strokeplay Order Of Merit has been released following the first two events of the 2017 BMGA tour, the English Open and the Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open.

This season sees the category splits continue with Category 1 (made up of the top 16 players along with any players winning BMGA tour events across the previous 5 seasons). Category 2 features players ranked 17 to 32 inclusive and Category 3 features all other players on the BMGA tour. Category 4 continues to only include players for their first 3 events on the tour (NB: this category will only relate to prize funds and the BMGA SHIELD). 


Following preliminary work carried out by the Rankings Sub-Committee during 2016, the Executive Committee have decided unanimously to update the Order of Merit from the start of the 2017 season.


The main change is the length of the ranking period which has been shortened from a two-year period to a rolling one year period (365 days).  The best five ranking points performances are still used to generate the Order of Merit.

What this means is we achieve consistency in the rankings which is something that we were never get able to achieve with fluctuations at the start of the season under the previous system.

Following the AGM, three other changes have been implemented.  One was the attraction of 100 rankings points to any previous BMGA tour winner in the previous five seasons outside of the current Top 16.  The first five events of the 2017 season will see the Top 16 players at the end of 2016 being the players who attract ranking points.  The final change was the removal of rounding up any decimal point, this will now be to the nearest whole number.

Any points due to expire in between tournaments which for example would happen for anyone who had taken part in the 2016 Midlands Open would not be applied to the Order of Merit until after the 2017 British Masters.  So after the 2017 British Masters, all tournaments from the 2016 British Masters onwards are within the one year rolling period and the best five scoring events will be taken to calculate the updated Order of Merit.

We will be looking to implement a minimum points scheme for one day and two day events for 2018 to ensure that all tour events are weighted equally.

The Executive Committee.

The updated 2017 Strokeplay Order Of Merit 


1Michael SMITH9,055
2Adam KELLY8,275
3Steve LOVELL8,073
4Sean HOMER7,891
5Nuno CUNHA7,728
6Will DONNELLY7,631
7Mark WOOD7,439
8Chris WOOD7,345
9Tony KELLY7,276
10John MCIVER7,233
11Chris SMITH7,052
12Martin GREENHEAD6,987
13Dave DONNELLY6,903
14Derek BENTALL6,733
15Paul PRESTON6,723
16Scott LANCLEY6,651
17Andy WILDE6,600
18Adrian AMEY6,529
19Paul JOHNSON6,448
20Ruth BURKE6,222
21Terry EXALL6,148
22John MOORE6,039
23David GOMM5,839
24Seve KUKIELKA5,608
25Tiger PRAGNELL5,519
26Steve STURDY5,453
27David HARTLEY5,421
28Andy EXALL5,200
29Matt DODD4,953
30Ed HAYNES4,754
31James RUTHERFORD4,661
32Marion HOMER4,392
34Marion HARTLEY3,656
35Brenda SMITH3,604
36Ed POPE3,473
37Cindy KUKIELKA3,152
38Rocky BULLIN2,816
39Mark WATSON2,570
40Chris CLARK2,078
41Owen JOHNSON1,994
42Keith KELLARD1,751
43John SHARPE1,750
44Steve GOW1,668
45Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW1,667
46Marc CHAPMAN1,635
47Rupert PILGRIM1,585
48Martin RELF1,488
49Emma ROGERS1,486
T50Ollie GREENHEAD1,469
T50Matt BRAY1,469
52Ollie PAXTON1,453
53Roger BLACKBURN1,419
T54Frank ELLIS1,386
T54Lee MURPHY1,386
56Julian TURNER1,320
57Andrew WARREN1,253
58Ginge FULLEN1,237
59Brian SMITH1,224
60Peter JONES1,220
61Jessica PILGRIM1,187
62Anthony TETLEY1,177
63Justin IRWIN1,170
64James PARKIN1,087
65Matty EXALL1,083
66Jake TETLEY1,060
T67Seth THOMAS1,024
T67Michael SALTER1,024
69Helen DODD992
70Alex HYMAN948
71Alicia PARRIS938
72Sophie NEWTON922
73Simon FARMER908
74Alan EVANS902
T75Stuart WEST888
T75Peter HOWARTH888
77Chris WARREN855
78David TAYLOR801
79Louise ELLIS755
80Jack NIXON723
82Ben HOLROYD646
83Geoff FARMER641
84Duncan WEST639
85David WALKER635
86Keilan WEBSTER625
87Scott WALKER598
88Charlie DART540
89James TRUBRIDGE407
90Russell CROCKER401
91Neil BROWN334
92Kathryn HAYNES250
93Henri MYERS242
94Quinn PRESTON220
95Andrew GOMM218
T97Brian GOULD150
T97Anthony CLARKSON150
T99Tina TETLEY100
T99Kerry WEST100
T99Toby AUSTIN100
T102Steve RAGLESS50
T102Martyn WILLIAMS50
T102Terry BURGIN50
T102Richard STONES50
T102Adam DUSTIN50
T102Anthony FRANCIS50
T102Marion BANKS50
T102Elsa COSTA50
T102Terri JACOBS50
T102Tiago COELHO50
T102James JOYCE50
T102Simon BROWN50
T102Craig BREEN50
T102Liz GOMM50
T102Carl DAVEY50
T102Sam CHILDS50
T102Steve CHILDS50
T102Wanda HOBBS50

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 37 guests online