British Minigolf Association

Suppliers

Minigolf courses come in many shapes and sizes. They range from cheap and cheerful courses with colourful obstacles designed to appeal to children, right through to miniature golf country clubs that feature elaborate landscaping and water features.

In recent years, American style adventure golf courses have grown in popularity. These courses are visually impressive but, in many cases, the designers have overlooked the importance of playability. Playability is the key when it comes to generating high levels of repeat custom; and should also ensure that the course will appeal to both children and golf enthusiasts alike. Themes and landscaping can be added to enhance the visual appeal of a course.

 

Tim Davies - Hastings Minigolf Course

The BMGA has drawn up design recommendations for those planning to install a mini golf, adventure golf course or crazy golf course. These are available free of charge, together with details of manufacturers and suppliers who are able to supply quality courses in accordance with BMGA guidelines. To request a copy, please complete the contact form below. Or, for more details about the different types of mini-golf course available for installation in the UK, follow the links in the navigation bar on the left of this page.

Eternit (City Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Urban Crazy Course Hire
Monday, 19 November 2012
Design Recommendations
Monday, 19 January 2009
Ace Putt Course Build
Tuesday, 03 February 2009
Adventure Golf Courses (Castle Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Swedish Felt (City Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Birdies Pop Up Course Hire
Tuesday, 14 August 2012

 

Upcoming Events

Fri 04/09/2015
Welsh Pro-Am Trophy 2015

Sun 06/09/2015
Welsh Open 2015

Sat 19/09/2015
British Open 2015

Sat 10/10/2015
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open

Sat 24/10/2015
World Crazy Golf Championship 2015

Previous Events

Sat 25/07/2015
Splash Point Open 2015

Sun 28/06/2015
Scottish Open 2015

Sun 07/06/2015
World Adventure Golf Masters 2015

Sun 17/05/2015
British Championships 2015

Sun 12/04/2015
British Masters 2015

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 7 guests online