British Minigolf Association

Suppliers

Minigolf courses come in many shapes and sizes. They range from cheap and cheerful courses with colourful obstacles designed to appeal to children, right through to miniature golf country clubs that feature elaborate landscaping and water features.

In recent years, American style adventure golf courses have grown in popularity. These courses are visually impressive but, in many cases, the designers have overlooked the importance of playability. Playability is the key when it comes to generating high levels of repeat custom; and should also ensure that the course will appeal to both children and golf enthusiasts alike. Themes and landscaping can be added to enhance the visual appeal of a course.

 

Tim Davies - Hastings Minigolf Course

The BMGA has drawn up design recommendations for those planning to install a mini golf, adventure golf course or crazy golf course. These are available free of charge, together with details of manufacturers and suppliers who are able to supply quality courses in accordance with BMGA guidelines. To request a copy, please complete the contact form below. Or, for more details about the different types of mini-golf course available for installation in the UK, follow the links in the navigation bar on the left of this page.

Adventure Golf Courses (Castle Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Design Recommendations
Monday, 19 January 2009
Urban Crazy Course Hire
Monday, 19 November 2012
Eternit (City Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Ace Putt Course Build
Tuesday, 03 February 2009
Birdies Pop Up Course Hire
Tuesday, 14 August 2012
Swedish Felt (City Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009

 

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 33 guests and 1 member online