British Minigolf Association


Minigolf courses come in many shapes and sizes. They range from cheap and cheerful courses with colourful obstacles designed to appeal to children, right through to miniature golf country clubs that feature elaborate landscaping and water features.

In recent years, American style adventure golf courses have grown in popularity. These courses are visually impressive but, in many cases, the designers have overlooked the importance of playability. Playability is the key when it comes to generating high levels of repeat custom; and should also ensure that the course will appeal to both children and golf enthusiasts alike. Themes and landscaping can be added to enhance the visual appeal of a course.


Tim Davies - Hastings Minigolf Course

The BMGA has drawn up design recommendations for those planning to install a mini golf, adventure golf course or crazy golf course. These are available free of charge, together with details of manufacturers and suppliers who are able to supply quality courses in accordance with BMGA guidelines. To request a copy, please complete the contact form below. Or, for more details about the different types of mini-golf course available for installation in the UK, follow the links in the navigation bar on the left of this page.

Eternit (City Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Adventure Golf Courses (Castle Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Urban Crazy Course Hire
Monday, 19 November 2012
Swedish Felt (City Golf)
Friday, 27 February 2009
Design Recommendations
Monday, 19 January 2009
Birdies Pop Up Course Hire
Tuesday, 14 August 2012
Ace Putt Course Build
Tuesday, 03 February 2009


Upcoming Events

Sun 13/11/2016
Kent Open 2016

Sun 04/12/2016
Star City Open 2016

Previous Events

Sun 16/10/2016
Welsh Open 2016

Sun 18/09/2016
British Open 2016

Fri 16/09/2016
The Players and International Players Championships 2016

Sat 30/07/2016
2016 Splash Point Open

Sun 17/07/2016
British Doubles Championship 2016


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 5 guests online
Nike LunarTempo 2 Mens Running Shoes Ocean Fog Photo Blue Black White