British Minigolf Association

2016 English Open tournament information PDF Print E-mail
  

ENGLISH OPEN INFORMATION

 

TEE OFF AREAS – players can tee off anywhere across the lane up to the first seam in the brickwork

 

The 18th HOLE – in round 1 to 3 inclusive all players will play lane 1 twice. The first time will be classed as lane 18 on the scorecard, the second time as lane 1. All other lanes will only be played once per round.

 

TIMINGS:


SATURDAY - the exclusive practice session on Saturday morning is scheduled from 8am until midday. Please note that if the complex does get busy before the midday point, there may be a need for the general public to be put onto the course. The course will be aiming to avoid this but should it be necessary then players must ensure they let the public play through.

 

SUNDAY – players will be able to access the course from 8am on Sunday. Practice will end at 8.40am and the event will start by 9am at the latest. We are anticipating a quick turnaround between rounds – all 3 rounds will be shotgun starts – with round 2 estimated start time 10.15am and the final round (with groups in leaderboard order) starting at 11.30am.

 

Estimated final round end time is 12.30pm

 

Any play offs will be staged on the most accessible and available lanes – this will be confirmed at the time (the public will be on the course from 12.30).

 

Presentations will follow in the upper public area once the final positions have been decided.

Last Updated ( Friday, 26 February 2016 21:13 )
 

Upcoming Events

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Sat 14/07/2018
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2018

Sun 15/07/2018
British Doubles Championship 2018

Sat 28/07/2018
Midlands Open 2018

Sun 29/07/2018
British Matchplay Championship 2018

Previous Events

Sun 10/06/2018
World Crazy Golf Championships 2018

Sun 13/05/2018
British Championships 2018

Sun 22/04/2018
British Masters 2018

Sun 25/03/2018
English Open 2018

Sun 04/03/2018
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2018

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 111 guests online