British Minigolf Association

2015 British Matchplay Championship quarter finals draw confirmed PDF Print E-mail
  
After a weekend of results (see http://www.minigolf.org.uk/joomla/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=635:2015-british-matchplay-championship-round-two-draw-confirmed&catid=1:latest-news&Itemid=105&Itemid=60 for details), the draw for the quarter finals took place at the WAGM closing ceremony.

In a first for the BMC's, the draw was made by our international friends, Pasi Aho and the 3 time WAGM champion Martin Stöckle.

                                                                  Pasi, Martin and Sean at the live draw on Sunday

The full draw is as follows:

1) Nuno Cunha (Vizelgolf) beat Steve Lovell (SWMGC) 2&1 in Margate

2) Adam Kelly (KMGC) beat Tony Kelly (KMGC) 2&1 in Margate

3) Martin Greenhead (KMGC) beat Sean Homer (KMGC) 2&1 in Margate

4) Michael Smith (MMGC) lost to Chris Harding (MMGC) at first sudden death hole in Margate

NB: Adam Kelly (KMGC) beats John McIver (PHCGC) 2 & 1 in the final 'Round Of 16' Match in Margate



Ties to be played by end of the British Open weekend in September

Full details of the competition which runs all season long can be found at http://www.minigolf.org.uk/joomla/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=625:2015-british-matchplay-championship-round-one-draw-confirmed&catid=1:latest-news&Itemid=105beat

 2&1

Last Updated ( Saturday, 19 September 2015 16:39 )
 

Upcoming Events

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Sat 14/07/2018
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2018

Sun 15/07/2018
British Doubles Championship 2018

Sat 28/07/2018
Midlands Open 2018

Sun 29/07/2018
British Matchplay Championship 2018

Previous Events

Sun 10/06/2018
World Crazy Golf Championships 2018

Sun 13/05/2018
British Championships 2018

Sun 22/04/2018
British Masters 2018

Sun 25/03/2018
English Open 2018

Sun 04/03/2018
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2018

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 70 guests online