British Minigolf Association

2015 BMGA Executive Committee elections PDF Print E-mail

As communicated in the build up to our AGM on Saturday 28th February, the BMGA is currently restructuring our Executive Committee to give the best possible support and experiences for our members. Having put out a request for interested members to get involved, I am delighted that we have had such a positive response from the membership with nine people putting themselves forward to be part of the EC this year.

The list of candidates (in alphabetical order) is as follows:

Adrian Amey
Will Donnelly
Martin Greenhead
Adam Kelly
Tony Kelly
Scott Lancley
Steve Lovell
Chris Smith
Mark Wood

I am looking for 5 people to join Keith Kellard and myself on the EC and due to the response it was agreed that we will put the names of the potential candidates out to the current Tour Pros to vote on. The EC is after all voted on by the membership and is in place to serve the best interests of our members. 

All the candidates have pulled together an election manifesto to help the membership decide who they want to see on the new look EC.

Each candidate was asked to include answers to the following questions to help the members make their decision: 

1) Why do you want to be part of the new EC?
2) What do you bring in terms of experience and skills, etc to the EC that will benefit the BMGA?
3) Why should our members vote to elect you onto the new EC?

The attached documents represent the manifestos for each candidate and I would like to thank all of them for their efforts in preparing these documents.

It is now up to our 2015 Tour Pro members to vote.

Voting is now open and all the voting will be anonymous and the five candidates with the most votes after voting closes (at end of day Saturday 21st March) will be elected onto the EC. The result of the vote will be published shortly after the voting closes, along with the final annual reports to supplement the AGM notes already on line. 

Tour Pros can vote for as many of the candidates as they wish (albeit only one vote per candidate), and all votes must be emailed to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it with the subject of “EC Election”.

I would like to again thank all the candidates for their interest in the EC and I am sure that looking at the candidates we have, our new look board will be a strong, vibrant and active committee that will enable us to improve and develop the BMGA going forward.


Sean Homer – BMGA Chairman

Download this file (Adrian.doc)Adrian Amey[EC Manifesto][20150315]29 Kb
Download this file (Will.doc)Will Donnelly[EC Manifesto][20150315]29 Kb
Download this file (Martin.doc)Martin Greenhead[EC Manifesto][20150315]33 Kb
Download this file (Adam.doc)Adam Kelly[EC Manifesto][20150315]27 Kb
Download this file (Tony.doc)Tony Kelly[EC Manifesto][20150315]84 Kb
Download this file (Scott Lancley.doc)Scott Lancley[EC Manifesto][20150315]57 Kb
Download this file (Steve.doc)Steve Lovell[EC Manifesto][20150315]28 Kb
Download this file (Chris.doc)Chris Smith[EC Manifesto][20150315]30 Kb
Download this file (Mark.doc)Mark Wood[EC Manifesto][20150315]30 Kb
Last Updated ( Sunday, 15 March 2015 17:44 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 20 guests online