British Minigolf Association

Basingstoke all set to host the 2013 season finale - the British Club Championship on Sunday 24th PDF Print E-mail

Can anyone stop the Kent Minigolf Club making it a record breaking 4 wins in a row?

The British Minigolf Association Tour makes a welcome return to Basingstoke on Sunday 24th November as Basingstoke Golf Centre’s 9-hole Mini Golf course hosts the twelfth-annual BMGA British Club Championship tournament. Ten teams from six of the British Minigolf Association’s clubs will be represented in the competition which tees off at 9am.

The Kent Minigolf Club will be looking to become four-time BMGA British Club Champions as they defend the national team title that they first won in 2010 and successfully defended in 2011 and 2012.


The Kent Minigolf Club - the defending British Club Champions

The Minigolf Clubs competing in 2013 are reigning and defending BMGA British Club Champions – the Kent Minigolf Club; Hampshire Minigolf Club; Cambridgeshire Mini Golf Club; London Minigolf Club; Midlands Minigolf Club and the Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club. Each team will consist of three or four players and this year sees a different format to previous years.


There will be an initial strokeplay section of the event with the final team total after this first phase deciding the seeding for the knock out stages of the competition. With 10 teams, the top 6 seeds automatically get a bye through to the quarter finals. The bottom 4 teams then play each other in the first matchplay ties of the day (7th place vs 10th and 8th vs 9th). Winners then make up the final 2 quarter final berths (as the teams seeded 7th and 8th respectively).


The tournament will then revert to normal Knockout matches in the quarter finals, semi finals and the final matches of the day to decide all the positions from 10th place to the overall champions.

Chairman of the British Minigolf Association Sean Homer said “The BMGA is delighted to be once again holding the Club Championship at the Basingstoke Golf Centre. Last years event was one of the most dramatic in the history of the Club Championships and with the new format, the 2013 event promises to be an even more exciting, hard fought competition and provide another fitting climax to a terrific minigolf season.”

BMGA British Club Championship Honours Board:

• Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club – four time champions

• Kent Minigolf Club – three-time (and defending) champions
• London Minigolf Club – three-time champions
• Midlands Minigolf Club – one time champions

Full details of the format for the 2013 BMGA British Club Championship can be found at

The BMGA British Club Championship will be the final competition in the 2013 BMGA Tour season. For further details about the BMGA and UK Minigolf please email
  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it  or visit  

Both Free and paid BMGA Tour Pro Membership of the BMGA is available. Further information can be found at 

For more information on Basingstoke Golf Centre please visit

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 20 November 2013 11:32 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 35 guests online