British Minigolf Association

BMGA Order of Merit released following 2018 CEMGC Open PDF Print E-mail


The seventh Strokeplay Order Of Merit of the 2018 season has been released following the 2018 Cambridgeshire & Essex Open which took place on Saturday 14th July at Dunton Hills Golf Course in Brentwood, Essex. This season saw the category splits continue with Category 1 (made up of the top 16 players along with any players winning BMGA tour events across the previous 5 seasons). Category 2 features players ranked 17 to 32 inclusive and Category 3 features all other players on the BMGA tour. Category 4 continued to only include players for their first 3 events on the tour (NB: this category will only relate to prize funds and the BMGA SHIELD).

Michael SMITH17687
Steve LOVELL26925
Mark WOOD36683
Will DONNELLY46375
Andy WILDE56330
Martin GREENHEAD66323
Chris SMITH76210
Ed POPE86150
Andy EXALL96126
Dave DONNELLY106114
Scott LANCLEY115860
Terry EXALL125804
Derek BENTALL135793
David GOMM145747
Ruth BURKE155527
David HARTLEY165392
Chris WOOD175379
Ted MCIVER185059
Matt DODD194940
James RUTHERFORD204932
Adrian AMEY214917
Sean HOMER224777
Tiger PRAGNELL234556
John SHARP244506
Seve KUKIELKA254280
Helen DODD264110
Adam KELLY274041
Martin RELF283867
Paul JOHNSON293708
Marion HARTLEY303701
Rocky BULLIN313690
Matty EXALL323500
Marc CHAPMAN333315
Tony KELLY343071
Cindy KUKIELKA353020
Marion HOMER362635
Paul PRESTON372594
David TAYLOR382570
Keith KELLARD392488
Philip EXALL412440
Robert LINNELL422137
Owen JOHNSON432112
Henri MYERS441915
Nuno CUNHA451890
Russell SMITH461840
Stephen SKINNER471823
Dee RELF481688
Alan MARSH491615
Chris HORN501557
Steve GOW511507
Rupert PILGRIM521473
Jessica PILGRIM531423
Dominic SAWYER541323
Julian TURNER551307
Simon BROWN561273
Oli PAXTON571223
Jeremy LEACH581157
James HOLLINRAKE591123
Brian GOULD601115
Jack NIXON611105
Ollie GREENHEAD621097
Peter JONES631073
Jamie PARKIN641057
Kieran OLIVE65957
Martyn WILLIAMS66940
Charlie DART67930
Seth THOMAS68897
Andrew Nichols69873
Alan EVANS70764
Ed HAYNES71748
Trish MCGREGOR72690
Ben HOLROYD73631
Simon FARMER74574
Scott WALKER75547
Adam DUSTIN77481
David WALKER78464
Laura Skinner79417
Andrew GOMM80381
Anthony CLARKSON81331
Alex Exall83300
Neil Grey83300
Shelley COOPER85265
Jon WRIGHT86250
Helen Paszyn86250
Trev Patmore89138
Geoff FARMER90108
Jon ANGEL91104
Kerry WEST92100
Jasmine TETLEY9350
Kathryn HAYNES9350
Toby AUSTIN9350
Liz GOMM9350
Chris WICKES9350
Eddy GOMM9350
Isobel GOMM9350
Natasha SMITH9350
Steve RAGLESS9350
Andy PATMORE9350

The Executive Committee decided unanimously to update the Order of Merit from the start of the 2017 season.


The main change is the length of the ranking period which has been shortened from a two-year period to a rolling one year period (365 days). The best five ranking points performances are still used to generate the Order of Merit.


What this means is we achieve consistency in the rankings which is something that we were never get able to achieve with fluctuations at the start of the season under the previous system.


Following the 2018 AGM, two other changes have been implemented. One was that there will be a guaranteed minimum of 1,000 ranking points available at any tournament where there are at least six members of the current top 16 in the Order of Merit present. Players who finished the previous season as Category 1 can only drop to Category 2 in the following season.

Any points due to expire in between tournaments which for example would happen for anyone who had taken part in the 2016 Midlands Open would not be applied to the Order of Merit until after the 2017 British Masters. So after the 2017 British Masters, all tournaments from the 2016 British Masters onwards are within the one year rolling period and the best five scoring events will be taken to calculate the updated Order of Merit.


Upcoming Events

Sat 28/07/2018
Midlands Open 2018

Sun 29/07/2018
British Matchplay Championship 2018

Sun 02/09/2018
Sussex Wasps Open 2018

Sat 15/09/2018
British Open 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 15/07/2018
British Doubles Championship 2018

Sat 14/07/2018
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2018

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Sun 10/06/2018
World Crazy Golf Championships 2018

Sun 13/05/2018
British Championships 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 53 guests online