British Minigolf Association

British Minigolf Association’s Official Matchplay Order of Merit Rankings Published PDF Print E-mail

Sean Homer from Greenhithe, Kent tops the BMGA’s Official Matchplay Order of Merit National Minigolf Rankings for 2012.

The British Minigolf Association’s 2012 season has come to an end and the final ranking lists have been published. In the BMGA’s Official Matchplay Order of Merit Kent Minigolf Club Captain Sean Homer was ranked number one with a total of 3,550 points. Oxford’s Michael Smith was second on 3,045 points and London’s Brad Shepherd was third with 2,945 ranking points. Rounding out the top five were Canterbury’s Marc Chapman on 2,770 points and Tony Kelly from Linton, Cambridgeshire with 2,340 points.

The BMGA’s British Matchplay Number One ranked player Sean Homer said “I’m happy to still be number one in the Matchplay rankings, after all it’s quite an achievement to be sitting at the top of the Matchplay rankings for the second year in a row, given the quality of the players now on the tour. That said, having won the British Matchplay Championship in 2010 and 2011, I was disappointed to relinquish my title this year having finished a lowly third in the 2012 event. Losing the title has only managed to make my desire to win the event again even stronger and rest assured for 2013 I will be going all out to take my third Matchplay title and cement my place at the head of the rankings for a third straight year.”

A total of 60 players were ranked in the BMGA Official Matchplay Ranking List. The top 16 players were:
1. Sean HOMER
2. Michael SMITH
5. Tony KELLY
6. John MCIVER
7. Marion HOMER
8. Adam KELLY
10. Scott LANCLEY
11. Chris JONES
12. Seth THOMAS
13. Christopher SMITH
14. Andy EXALL
15. Richard GOTTFRIED

The full BMGA Official Matchplay Ranking List can be found at 

The British Minigolf Association is the governing body for Minigolf Sport, including Crazy Golf and Adventure Golf. Formed in 1998 the BMGA organises Minigolf competitions for its members across the UK. The BMGA is a member of the World Minigolf Sport Federation (WMF) and the European Minigolf Sport Federation (EMF). For further details about the BMGA and UK Minigolf please email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or visit

During 2012 the BMGA organised a total of 28 Minigolf tournaments around the country. This included fourteen ranking events at eleven Miniature Golf, Crazy Golf and Adventure Golf courses. There were a further fourteen Minigolf competitions played during the year and a number of additional non-ranking titles contested. A total of 22 players won a Minigolf title in 2012. BMGA British Number One Michael Smith added eleven victories to his career record of 20 BMGA Tour career wins. Chris Harding, Richard Gottfried, Nick Chitty, John McIver and Seth Thomas also won BMGA Tour titles in 2012. The BMGA Roll of Honour for 2012 can be found at

Both Free and paid BMGA Tour Pro Membership of the BMGA is available. Further information can be found at

Photos from many of the 2012 British Minigolf Association Tour events (courtesy of the Kent Minigolf Club) can be viewed at the KMGC Flickr page

The British Minigolf Association’s 2013 Tour tees-off at the BMGA Star City Open at Adventure Island Mini Golf in Birmingham on Sunday 27th January 2013, full details of the event can be found at


Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 26 guests online