British Minigolf Association

2011 Season Only Rankings list - updated after the British Open & Weymouth Open PDF Print E-mail
Running season long, the Season Only Rankings (SOR) were first introduced in 2009 with the aim of giving all players a more immediate and season specific breakdown of where they stand in relation to all the players that participate in tournaments each year. The SOR do not replace the Official Rankings (which are still the ultimate benchmark for players) but run in tandem with the official rankings. 

The focus of the SOR is to reward players for their results across the year, with particular emphasis on Personal Best performances, improvements round to round within any given tournament along with specific points for aces and a variety of other rewards. The breakdown of how the rankings are made up are listed below:

  • Playing in a tournament - 50 points
  • Relative result in a tournament - 10 points per place
  • Aces - 10 points each
  • Hatrick of aces - 50 points
  • Sub 36 rounds - 10 points each
  • Setting or equalling an Official Course Record - 50 points
  • Beating an existing Official Course Record - 100 points
  • Consecutive improvement round by round - 25 points per round
  • Player average better than tournament overall average - 10 points
  • Personal Best - 50 points
The updated ranking list is as follows:

1Michael SMITH (C1)6,290KMGC
3Sean HOMER (C1)5,465KMGC
4Marc CHAPMAN (C1)5,370KMGC
5Adam KELLY (C1)4,795KMGC
6Seth THOMAS (C2)4,170GMGC
8Tony KELLY (C1)3,585KMGC
9Brad SHEPHERD (C1)3,570LMGC
10Chris SMITH (C2)3,420GMGC
11Marion HOMER (C2)3,095KMGC
12Paul JOHNSON (C2)2,925MMGC
13Richard GOTTFRIED (C1)2,840MMGC
14Alan NORMAN (C1)2,520LMGC
15Chris JONES (C2)2,445LMGC
16Richard SKEGGS (C2)2,235CMGC
17Kevin MOSELEY (C1)2,000MMGC
18Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW (C2)1,995 
19Oliver FLORENCE (C2)1,880CMGC
20Emily GOTTFRIED (C2)1,860CMGC
21Chris HARDING (C1)1,755MMGC
22Scott LANCLEY (C1)1,635KMGC
23Andy EXALL (C1)1,550KMGC
24Peter JONES (C2)1,455 
25Alastair SHAW (C2)1,370 
26Owen JOHNSON (C2)1,295MMGC
27Jas KUKIELKA (C2)1,205MMGC
28David DONNELLY (C3)1,175GMGC
29John MCIVER (C1)1,050PHCGC
32Eirik SELJELID (C1)920 
33Cindy KUKIELKA (C2)910MMGC
34Mattias STAHL (C1)900 
35Matt CAPLE (C2)890 
37Martin STOECKLE (C1)800 
39Jouni VALKJARVI (C1)745 
40Marc BAZELEY (C2)705MMGC
41Torgny KJELLSTROM (C1)690 
42Maths SVENSSON (C1)675 
43Luke ROOKE (C3)670 
44Karsten HEIN (C1)660 
45Bjorn DINAU (C1)645 
46Tom ROBERTS (C3)630 
47Terry EXALL (C2)610PHCGC
48Johan AHLANDER (C1)560 
50Paul SMITH (C3)460 
51Marina BREEDEN (C3)445 
52Adam BREEDEN (C3)420 
53David LEITCH (C3)395 
54John JACKSON (C3)390 
55Mark DAVIES (C3)370 
56Graham STURTON (C3)350 
57Jan HEDSTROM (C1)345 
58Nick CHITTY (C1)340PHCGC
59Alan MCLAUGHLIN (C3)330 
60Christopher PROSSER (C3)310 
61Matthew HUMPHREY (C3)300 
62Rhys GRANT (C3)300 
63Giuseppe RUGGIERO (C3)295GMGC
64Charlie GOSS (C3)290 
65Ruth BURKE (C2)280LMGC
66Graham CALDERBANK (C3)280 
67James MULLINS (C3)275 
68Miles LILLEY (C3)275 
70Paul HAYNES (C3)260 
71David YARNALL (C3)260 
72Neil GRAY (C3)250 
73Paul TATTERTON (C3)250 
74John BARRON (C3)250 
75Luke TURNBULL (C3)235 
76Aidan LEE (C3)230 
77Ed EVANS (C3)230 
78Allun WAKEFIELD (C3)225 
79Paul JONES (C3)220 
80Jack MATTHEWS (C3)215 
81Matthew HARDING (C2)210MMGC
82Robert WITTON (C3)205 
83Nicholas BROWN (C3)190 
84Ian YARNALL (C3)170 
85Anna GREEN (C3)150KMGC
86Chris WALSH (C3)145 
87Phillip COMPEAU (C3)140 
88James DAVIES (C3)120 
89Mike KOZIOL (C3)110 
90Matthew LEMMON (C3)80 

The bracketed information refers to the players status at the point they began scoring points this season:

C1 - Category 1 Players (current Top 16 / International players / tour winners from 2010/2011)

C2 - Category 2 Players (outside of current Top 16 / not won on tour in 2010/2011)

C3 - Category 3 Players (Novices playing in 1st, 2nd or 3rd event, outside of current Top 16 / not won on tour in 2010/2011)

Key to Minigolf Clubs:

KMGC - Kent Minigolf Club - Captain - Sean Homer (
LMGC - London Minigolf Club - Captain - Steve Gow
MMGC - Midlands Minigolf Club - Captain - Chris Harding
SPMGC - Splash Point Minigolf Club - Captain - Peter Emmerson (
CMGC - The Cambridgeshire Minigolf Club - Captain - James Rutherford (
- The Green Minigolf Club - Captain - Nick Sandqvist (
PHCGC - Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club - Captain - John McIver

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 41 guests online