British Minigolf Association

BMGA Players Championships 2011 at World of Golf, Sidcup PDF Print E-mail

Players Championship 2011IPC2011

Oxford's Michael Smith & Sweden’s Maths Svensson triumph in Players Championships at Sidcup

In the traditional warm-up to the BMGA British Open eleven players competed in the BMGA Players Championship charity competition on Friday 16th September, played in a Strokeplay, Matchplay, Strokeplay format over three rounds on the Explorers course at the Lost Island Encounter Adventure Golf course at World of Golf, Sidcup, Kent.

Michael Smith from Oxford took the BMGA Players Championship title with a third round score of 31(-5). Michael’s win raised £52.50 for his chosen charity, Cancer Research. In the Matchplay semi-finals Michael had defeated Chris Smith, Scott Lancley defeated James Rutherford Andy Exall beat David Donnelly and Sean Homer defeated Alex Pragnell.

In the BMGA International Players Championship, also held on Friday, Sweden’s Maths Svensson took the honours in the final round having scored a 33(-3) to clinch the title. Germany’s Karsten Hein was runner-up. In the international semi finals Maths had defeated Torgny Kjellström and Karsten had defeated Johan Ahlander.

Full results of the BMGA Players Championships can be found at

Photos from the event (by KMGC) can be found at 

For further information about the BMGA and Minigolf please visit or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

For more information on World of Golf’s Sidcup site and others, please visit

Download this file (NS - Players Championships 2011 - post 190911.doc)Players Championship 2011 News Release[Download the News Release for the BMGA Players Championships 2011][20111909]36 Kb
Last Updated ( Tuesday, 27 September 2011 14:45 )

Upcoming Events

Sun 25/03/2018
English Open 2018

Sun 22/04/2018
British Masters 2018

Sat 12/05/2018
British Championships 2018

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Sat 14/07/2018
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 04/03/2018
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2018

Sun 03/12/2017
Star City Open 2017

Sun 12/11/2017
Kent Open 2017

Sun 29/10/2017
Midlands Open 2017

Sun 08/10/2017
Welsh Open 2017


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 83 guests online