British Minigolf Association

2011 Season Only Rankings list - updated after the Midlands Open PDF Print E-mail
Running season long, the Season Only Rankings (SOR) were first introduced in 2009 with the aim of giving all players a more immediate and season specific breakdown of where they stand in relation to all the players that participate in tournaments each year. The SOR do not replace the Official Rankings (which are still the ultimate benchmark for players) but run in tandem with the official rankings. 

The focus of the SOR is to reward players for their results across the year, with particular emphasis on Personal Best performances, improvements round to round within any given tournament along with specific points for aces and a variety of other rewards. The breakdown of how the rankings are made up are listed below:

  • Playing in a tournament - 50 points
  • Relative result in a tournament - 10 points per place
  • Aces - 10 points each
  • Hatrick of aces - 50 points
  • Sub 36 rounds - 10 points each
  • Setting or equalling an Official Course Record - 50 points
  • Beating an existing Official Course Record - 100 points
  • Consecutive improvement round by round - 25 points per round
  • Player average better than tournament overall average - 10 points
  • Personal Best - 50 points
The updated ranking list is as follows:

2Michael SMITH (C1)5,205KMGC
3Sean HOMER (C1)4,585KMGC
4Marc CHAPMAN (C1)4,220KMGC
5Adam KELLY (C1)3,955KMGC
6Seth THOMAS (C2)3,680GMGC
8Marion HOMER (C2)3,095KMGC
9Brad SHEPHERD (C1)2,950LMGC
10Tony KELLY (C1)2,910KMGC
11Chris SMITH (C2)2,900GMGC
12Paul JOHNSON (C2)2,610MMGC
13Richard GOTTFRIED (C1)2,585MMGC
14Alan NORMAN (C1)2,520LMGC
15Richard SKEGGS (C2)2,035 
16Chris JONES (C2)2,030LMGC
17Kevin MOSELEY (C1)1,880MMGC
18Oliver FLORENCE (C2)1,825 
19Emily GOTTFRIED (C2)1,735MMGC
20Chris HARDING (C1)1,590MMGC
21Peter JONES (C2)1,415 
22Owen JOHNSON (C2)1,295MMGC
23Scott LANCLEY (C1)1,280KMGC
24Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW (C2)1,255 
25Jas KUKIELKA (C2)1,205MMGC
26John MCIVER (C1)1,050PHCGC
27Alastair SHAW (C2)1,000 
30Cindy KUKIELKA (C2)910MMGC
31Matt CAPLE (C2)890 
32Martin STOECKLE (C1)800 
33Marc BAZELEY (C2)705MMGC
35Andy EXALL (C1)590KMGC
38David DONNELLY (C3)510GMGC
39Paul SMITH (C3)460 
40Marina BREEDEN (C3)445 
41Adam BREEDEN (C3)420 
42David LEITCH (C3)395 
43John JACKSON (C3)390 
44Nick CHITTY (C1)330PHCGC
45Alan MCLAUGHLIN (C3)310 
46Christopher PROSSER (C3)300 
47Matthew HUMPHREY (C3)300 
48Rhys GRANT (C3)295 
49Giuseppe RUGGIERO (C3)290GMGC
50Charlie GOSS (C3)280 
51Graham CALDERBANK (C3)275 
52James MULLINS (C3)275 
54David YARNALL (C3)250 
55Neil GRAY (C3)250 
56Paul TATTERTON (C3)250 
57John BARRON (C3)235 
58Luke TURNBULL (C3)230 
59Matthew HARDING (C2)225MMGC
60Robert WITTON (C3)220 
61Nicholas BROWN (C3)215 
62Ian YARNALL (C3)210 
63Anna GREEN (C3)205KMGC
64Chris WALSH (C3)190 
65Mike KOZIOL (C3)140 
66Matthew LEMMON (C3)120 

The bracketed information refers to the players status at the point they began scoring points this season:

C1 - Category 1 Players (current Top 16 / tour winners from 2010/2011)

C2 - Category 2 Players (outside of current Top 16 / not won on tour in 2010/2011)

C3 - Category 3 Players (Novices playing in 1st, 2nd or 3rd event, outside of current Top 16 / not won on tour in 2010/2011)

Key to Minigolf Clubs:

KMGC - Kent Minigolf Club - Captain - Sean Homer (
LMC - London Minigolf Club - Captain - Steve Gow
MMGC - Midlands Minigolf Club - Captain - Chris Harding
SPMGC - Splash Point Minigolf Club - Captain - Peter Emmerson (
GMC - The Green Minigolf Club - Captain - Nick Sandqvist (
PHCGC - Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club - Captain - John McIver

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 17 guests online