British Minigolf Association

2011 Season Only Rankings list - updated after the British Masters PDF Print E-mail
Running season long, the Season Only Rankings (SOR) were first introduced in 2009 with the aim of giving all players a more immediate and season specific breakdown of where they stand in relation to all the players that participate in tournaments each year. The SOR do not replace the Official Rankings (which are still the ultimate benchmark for players) but run in tandem with the official rankings. 

The focus of the SOR is to reward players for their results across the year, with particular emphasis on Personal Best performances, improvements round to round within any given tournament along with specific points for aces and a variety of other rewards. The breakdown of how the rankings are made up are listed below:

  • Playing in a tournament - 50 points
  • Relative result in a tournament - 10 points per place
  • Aces - 10 points each
  • Hatrick of aces - 50 points
  • Sub 36 rounds - 10 points each
  • Setting or equalling an Official Course Record - 50 points
  • Beating an existing Official Course Record - 100 points
  • Consecutive improvement round by round - 25 points per round
  • Player average better than tournament overall average - 10 points
  • Personal Best - 50 points

The updated ranking list is as follows:

1Michael SMITH (C1)2,635KMGC
2Marc CHAPMAN (C1)2,590KMGC
5Adam KELLY (C1)2,405KMGC
6Sean HOMER (C1)2,140KMGC
7Chris SMITH (C2)2,130GMGC
8Tony KELLY (C1)2,040KMGC
9Seth THOMAS (C2)2,030GMGC
10Brad SHEPHERD (C1)1,695LMGC
11Marion HOMER (C2)1,665KMGC
12Richard GOTTFRIED (C1)1,650MMGC
13Paul JOHNSON (C2)1,590MMGC
14Alan NORMAN (C1)1,480LMGC
15Kevin MOSELEY (C1)1,255MMGC
16Jas KUKIELKA (C2)1,205MMGC
17Chris JONES (C2)1,175LMGC
18Oliver FLORENCE (C2)1,145 
19Peter JONES (C2)1,105 
20Richard SKEGGS (C2)1,040 
22Cindy KUKIELKA (C2)910MMGC
23Matt CAPLE (C2)890 
25Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW (C2)830 
25Scott LANCLEY (C1)830KMGC
27Owen JOHNSON (C2)820MMGC
28Martin STOECKLE (C1)800 
30Alastair SHAW (C2)630 
31Andy EXALL (C1)590KMGC
32Marc BAZELEY (C2)540MMGC
34Chris HARDING (C1)530MMGC
35John MCIVER (C1)405PHCGC
37Alan MCLAUGHLIN (C3)310 
38Matthew HUMPHREY (C3)300 
39Rhys GRANT (C3)295 
40Charlie GOSS (C3)280 
41Graham CALDERBANK (C3)275 
42David YARNALL (C3)250 
43Neil GRAY (C3)250 
44Paul TATTERTON (C3)250 
45John BARRON (C3)235 
46Luke TURNBULL (C3)230 
47Nicholas BROWN (C3)215 
48Ian YARNALL (C3)210 
49Chris WALSH (C3)190 
50Mike KOZIOL (C3)140 

The bracketed information refers to the players status at the point they began scoring points this season:

C1 - Category 1 Players (current Top 16 / tour winners from 2010/2011)

C2 - Category 2 Players (outside of current Top 16 / not won on tour in 2010/2011)

C3 - Category 3 Players (Novices playing in 1st, 2nd or 3rd event, outside of current Top 16 / not won on tour in 2010/2011)

Key to Minigolf Clubs:

KMGC - Kent Minigolf Club - Captain - Sean Homer (
LMC - London Minigolf Club - Captain - Steve Gow
MMGC - Midlands Minigolf Club - Captain - Chris Harding
SPMGC - Splash Point Minigolf Club - Captain - Peter Emmerson (
GMC - The Green Minigolf Club - Captain - Nick Sandqvist (
PHCGC - Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club - Captain - John McIver


Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 35 guests online