British Minigolf Association

Kent Minigolf Club win the Ninth-Annual BMGA British Club Championships at Hither Green PDF Print E-mail

Kent Minigolf Club win the Ninth-Annual BMGA British Club Championships at Hither Green

The Kent Minigolf Club (KMGC) became the 2010 BMGA British Club Champions as the Kent Spitfires won five out of five matches at the event held at The Green Indoor Mini Golf course in Hither Green, Lewisham on Sunday 28th November.

Four of the Country’s minigolf clubs were represented in the eight team event, with the KMGC Spitfires finishing ahead of the Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club ‘Z’ Team, and the Green Mini Golf Club ‘A’ Team. The defending champions – the London Minigolf Club – finished in fifth place.

Final Rankings

1) KENT SPITFIRES - Michael Smith, Andy Exall, Marc Chapman, Sean Homer (C)
2) PLANET HASTINGS Z (H8) - Terry Exall, Nick Chitty, Ted McIver, Tim Davies (C)
3) GREEN HORNETS - Nick Sandqvist (C), Christopher Smith, Seth Thomas, James Rutherford
4) KENT HURRICANES - Tony Kelly, Scott Lancley (C), Marion Homer, Adam Kelly
5) LONDON - Alan Norman, Steve Gow (C), David Corkett, Peter Parr
6) GREEN WASPS - Giuseppe Ruggiero (C), Julio Kent, William Donnelly, David Donnelly
7) BLACK COUNTRY COCKERKNEES - Owen Johnson (C), Paul Johnson, Ruth Bullin
8) HASTINGS A - Den Exall, Trevor Exall (C), James Exall

This year the competition consisted of two phases – a league phase, followed by a knock-out cup phase. The tournament started with two leagues, each consisting of four teams.

The BMGA would like to thank Nick Sandqvist and the team at the Green Indoor Mini Golf course for their hospitality.

Full results from the event can be found at

Photos from the event can be found at the KMGC Flickr Page at

The BMGA Order of Merit Ranking List has been updated following the event, and also includes details of the season’s Club Invitational Tournaments. 92 players are currently in the national rankings, and the top three ranked players are Chris Harding, Tim Davies and Marc Chapman. The full list can be viewed at

The Green Minigolf Club based at Hither Green hold weekly Thursday night tournaments at the 18-hole course, and on Saturday 18th December the course will host its first BMGA Club Open event – The Green Open – teeing-off at 12pm with an entry fee of £15 for adults and £10 for juniors (under 18’s). The Green Open will be the final tournament of the 2010 BMGA Tour Season. The official website of the Green Indoor Mini Golf course can be found at 

Download this file (NS - British Club Championships 2010 - post 301110.doc)British Club Championship Report[Downloadable press release][ ]34 Kb
Last Updated ( Tuesday, 30 November 2010 15:34 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 32 guests online