British Minigolf Association

2010 Season Only Rankings list - updated after the Kent Open PDF Print E-mail
Running season long, the Season Only Rankings (SOR) were first introduced in 2009 with the aim of giving all players a more immediate and season specific breakdown of where they stand in relation to all the players that participate in tournaments each year. The SOR do not replace the Official Rankings (which are still the ultimate benchmark for players) but run in tandem with the official rankings. 

The focus of the SOR is to reward players for their results across the year, with particular emphasis on Personal Best performances, improvements round to round within any given tournament along with specific points for aces and a variety of other rewards. The breakdown of how the rankings are made up are listed below:

  • Playing in a tournament - 50 points
  • Relative result in a tournament - 10 points per place
  • Aces - 10 points each
  • Hatrick of aces - 50 points
  • Sub 36 rounds - 10 points each
  • Official Course Record - 10 points
  • Consecutive improvement round by round - 25 points per round
  • Player average better than tournament overall average - 10 points
  • Personal Best - 50 points

There will be prizes at the end of the year for top players, top rookies, top juniors amongst others yet to be determined!

The updated ranking list is as follows:

1Michael SMITH (novice)8,145KMGC
2Sean HOMER7,670KMGC
4Chris HARDING5,915MMC
6Tony KELLY5,560KMGC
7Adam KELLY (junior)5,265KMGC
9Richard GOTTFRIED5,095MMC
10Paul JOHNSON4,760MMC
11Scott LANCLEY4,630KMGC
12Alan NORMAN4,110LMC
13Kevin MOSELEY4,095MMC
14Tim DAVIES3,965 
15Chris JONES3,930LMC
16Leo KUKIELKA (junior)3,805SPMGC
18Owen JOHNSON (junior)3,615MMC
19Oliver FLORENCE (novice)3,495 
20Gareth HOLMES3,375LMC
21Peter JONES3,330 
22Steve GOW3,085LMC
24Andy EXALL2,945KMGC
25Cindy KUKIELKA2,490MMC
27Richard SKEGGS (novice)2,365 
28Christopher SMITH (novice)2,055GMC
29Anthony POPE2,000SPMGC
30Jouni VALKJARVI1,995 
31Peter PARR1,750LMC
33Keith KELLARD1,655LMC
34Nick SANDQVIST (novice)1,600GMC
35Ruth BULLIN1,585LMC
37John MOORE1,440MMC
38David GOMM (novice)1,435PHCGC
39Terry EXALL1,405PHCGC
40Eirik SELJELID1,200 
41Matt CAPLE (novice)1,045 
42Norbert REHFELD1,030 
43Russ DENT1,025LMC
44Karsten HEIN1,010 
45Mattias STAHL995 
46Lionel BENDER985LMC
47Marc BRICKWOOD (novice)975 
48Olivia PROKOPOVA960 
49Matthew HARDING (junior)950MMC
50Freddie BLACKBURN-SHAW (jnr novice)940 
51Maths SVENSSON920 
52Torgny KJELLSTROM910 
53Trevor EXALL910PHCGC
54Johan AHLANDER890 
55Pasi AHO885 
56Rob DODD845MMC
57Kelly GALLIER (novice)770 
58Leif OHRLING765 
59Seth THOMAS (junior novice)690 
60Daryl PARSONS (novice)680 
61Marcus WUTHRICH680 
62Marie ISRAELSSON670 
63Helen HEALD (novice)645 
64Neil PARSONS625 
65Alastair SHAW (novice)610 
66Lutz BRUNE600 
67Alan FAWDEN (novice)600 
68Lucia SCHIBLI590 
69Marc BAZELEY (novice)580LMC
70Paul WHITEHOUSE (novice)555 
71Anthony KELLETT545 
73Mark SKINNER (novice)530 
74Eduard SCHIBLI530 
75Patrick CONNOLLY (novice)530 
76David WRIGHT (novice)520 
77Curran ANNETTS (novice)510PHCGC
78Philip EXALL500 
79Denis EXALL475 
81Richard HAYDON (novice)435 
82David ROSS (novice)430 
83Matthew LEMMON (novice)425LMC
84Phil BOTTO420 
85Catherine FLANNERY (novice)420 
86Steve STURDY (novice)420 
87Trevor ROBERTSON420 
88Kjell HENRIKSSON405 
89Paul MOORE400 
90Marion HOMER390KMGC
91Mat EVANS (novice)375 
92Matthew HUMPHREY (novice)370KMGC
93Max DORAY (novice)370 
94Murray BOWMAN (novice)370 
95Ou RONG (novice)365KMGC
97Charlie RAY (novice)360 
98Alexander SHAW (novice)350 
99Andy MATTHEWS350 
100Richard FRANKLIN (novice)340 
101Rhys GRANT (novice)330KMGC
102Sam BLEWITT (novice)330 
103Alex EXALL (junior)330 
104Rachel DRUCE (novice)320 
105William COMPTON (novice)320 
106Alan PEART (novice)310 
107Andrew BERRY (novice)305 
108Nick BROWN (novice)305KMGC
109Matt KELLY (novice)305 
110Ian SLEIGHT305 
111Simon PALMER (novice)305 
112James DAVIES (junior novice)305 
113Will BRITTAIN (novice)295 
114Damian MARTIN (novice)295 
115Jenny PARKINS (novice)290 
116Mark DAVIES (novice)290 
117Sarah MANN (novice)285 
118Giuseppe RUGGIERO (junior novice)285GMC
119Dick LACEY (novice)275 
120William KING (novice)275 
121Katie BEST (novice)270 
122James FROST (novice)265KMGC
123Gareth GARNER (novice)265 
124Janet HOLLOWAY (novice)265 
125Julio KENT (junior novice)260GMC
126Allun WAKEFIELD (novice)255 
127Geoff BOWEN250 
128Johnny SHARP (novice)240 
129Ryan STRACHAN (novice)240 
130Nigel KEAL240 
131Sarah BERRY (novice)235 
132Andrew MUCKLE (novice)235 
133Ruth PREEDY (novice)230 
134Alison OSBORNE (novice)220 
135Jack SKINNER (novice)210 
136Katie WALL (junior novice)210 
137Thomas MCDONALD (junior novice)190 
138Geraldine MCDONALD (novice)190 
139Janette ROBERTSON180 
140Georgia MARTIN (junior novice)180 
141Janet EVANS (novice)170 
142Ian WOOD (novice)160 
143Roy HARPER160 
144Stephen SMITH (novice)160 
145Gary WALL (novice)155 
146Eric EVANS (novice)150 
147Chris HOUGH (novice)140 
148Nilesh CHUDASAMA (novice)120 
149Gerard MCIVOR120 
150Glenn MARTIN (novice)110 
151Alison WALL (novice)100 
152James BURLEIGH (novice)80 
153Matt BURLEIGH (novice)60 

(the bracketed information refers to the players status at the point they began scoring points this season)

Key to Minigolf Clubs:

KMGC - Kent Minigolf Club - Captain - Sean Homer (
LMC - London Minigolf Club - Captain - Steve Gow
MMGC - Midlands Minigolf Club - Captain - Chris Harding
PHCGC - Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club - Captain - Tim Davies (
SPMGC - Splash Point Minigolf Club - Captain - Peter Emmerson (
GMC - The Green Minigolf Club - Captain - Nick Sandqvist (

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 28 guests online