British Minigolf Association

Tim ‘Ace Man’ Davies wins his third BMGA British Minigolf Championship Title PDF Print E-mail
Tim ‘Ace Man’ Davies wins his third BMGA British Minigolf Championship Title 

Tim ‘Ace Man’ Davies from Hastings won the 2010 British Minigolf Championships at Wroxham Barns, coming top of a field of 26 players, with a total of 231 shots over seven rounds.


The ‘Ace Man’ won the championships by one shot from London’s Nick Chitty. It is his third British Championships win and his 8th major in 10 years on the BMGA Tour circuit, a record for a British minigolfer. Davies also took home the BMGA British Seniors title.


Nicky Chitty won last year’s English Open, staged at Wroxham Barns. He equalled his course record of 29 today, set during the English Open. Peter Parr also equalled the course record. Oxford’s Michael Smith was third, after defeating Kent’s Sean Homer in a sudden-death play-off.


Adam Kelly from Cambridge won the Wroxham Barns trophy for best East Anglian golfer and Helen Heald from Nottingham was best novice.


Tim Davies said: "It is the first time that I have played the Wroxham Barns course. It is very challenging, but most of the holes can be aced by top minigolfers. I am really pleased to have won the title here in what was a very close competition."


The ‘Ace Man’ added “It was a hard-fought and richly deserved victory. And once more I have proven I am the finest crazy golfer in the UK.”


Sean Homer, BMGA Chairman, said: "It has been a pleasure to return to Wroxham Barns and stage a major. It is a brilliant course and plays fantastically. I would like to thank everyone here for their wonderful hospitality."


Ian Russell, Director Wroxham Barns said: "We have really enjoyed hosting the British Minigolf Association again. We look forward to them returning for future events."


Full BMGA British Minigolf Championships results can be seen at

A photo gallery from the event (courtesy of the Kent Minigolf Club) can be viewed at
Download this file (BMGA British Championships 2010.doc)BMGA British Championships 2010[Downloadable press release][ ]28 Kb
Last Updated ( Friday, 27 April 2012 12:32 )

Previous Events

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 23 guests online