British Minigolf Association

End of Season Rankings and BMGA Roll of Honour PDF Print E-mail
The British Minigolf Association’s 2009 season has come to an end and the full results and ranking lists have been published.

After 22 ranking events (including the four Club Invitational competitions, the BMGA British Doubles and the BMGA British Club Championships) a total of 16 players lifted BMGA Tour titles.

Five players won more than one tournament this year, with Chris Jones, Keith Kellard, Jo Williamson, Torgny Kjellström, and Kevin Moseley all getting a brace of victories on tour.

Three players were able to net three titles in 2009 with Andy Exall, Richard Gottfried and Nick Chitty all bagging a trio of wins.

The full 2009 BMGA Roll of Honour can be viewed at:

In the 2008-2009 BMGA Order of Merit Rankings Tim ‘Ace Man’ Davies from Hastings retained his title with 5,205 points to finish number one in the 74 player strong rankings, based on performance in both the 2008 and 2009 seasons. Moving up one to second place was Paddock Wood’s Andy Exall with 5,018 ranking points, and in third place, moving up an incredible 16 places, was London’s Nick Chitty with 4,751 ranking points.

A video of the BMGA Order of Merit Rankings can be viewed here:

In the 2009 BMGA Season-Only Ranking Points Brighton’s Peter Emmerson was ranked number one of the 164 players who have played in a BMGA competition this season, with a total of 1,435 ranking points. Second was Nick Chitty on 1,340 points, with Kent’s Sean Homer in third place with 1,325 points.

The new BMGA Season begins in January 2010 when the Adventure Island Minigolf course at Star City, Birmingham hosts the BMGA National Open.

Upcoming Events

Sun 04/03/2018
Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Open 2018

Sun 25/03/2018
English Open 2018

Sun 22/04/2018
British Masters 2018

Sat 12/05/2018
British Championships 2018

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 03/12/2017
Star City Open 2017

Sun 12/11/2017
Kent Open 2017

Sun 29/10/2017
Midlands Open 2017

Sun 08/10/2017
Welsh Open 2017

Sun 03/09/2017
Wasps Minigolf Open 2017


Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?


Who's Online

We have 50 guests online