British Minigolf Association

Minigolf Report – Nick Chitty wins Kent Open in Margate PDF Print E-mail
  
London’s Nick Chitty picked up his third British Minigolf Association (BMGA) Tour win of the 2009 season with victory in the Kent Open minigolf tournament held at Strokes Adventure Golf Course in Margate on Sunday 1st November

In terrible cold, wet and windy weather conditions Nick, of the Planet Hastings Crazy Golf Club, defeated the Kent Minigolf Club’ Marc Chapman in a four-hole play-off to lift the Kent Open trophy. Both players had finished the three-round 54-hole tournament tied on level par (108 shots). Andy Exall was third, with Tim Davies & Scott Lancley sharing 4th spot.

Nick’s Kent Open win adds to the English Open title and Hastings Invitational Tournament title he also won this season.

Despite the poor weather the weekend wasn’t a complete washout for Marc Chapman as on Saturday 31st October he won the Kent Invitational Tournament which had run all season at the Strokes Adventure Golf Course.

A total of 24 players entered the Kent Open and the event also saw Cambridge’s Adam Kelly lift the inaugural Junior Kent Open title, defeating Margate’s Maddie Lilley. Margate’s Scott Lancley won the Aces champion crown for most holes-in-one.

The new British Minigolf Association Season begins in January 2010 when the Adventure Island Minigolf course at Star City, Birmingham hosts the BMGA National Open.
 

Upcoming Events

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018

Sun 02/09/2018
Sussex Wasps Open 2018

Sun 29/07/2018
British Matchplay Championship 2018

Sat 28/07/2018
Midlands Open 2018

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 25 guests and 1 member online