British Minigolf Association

London Open at Lammas Park, Staines, Saturday 10th October PDF Print E-mail
  

New BMGA British Club Champions the London Minigolf Club will be holding their Club Open competition on Saturday 10th October with the return of the London Open minigolf tournament to the BMGA Tour calendar. The event is open to anyone to enter and spectators are also welcome.

Last played for in 2006 when David Corkett took the title, the 2009 London Open minigolf tournament will be contested at the 18-hole Adventure Golf course at Lammas Park in Staines (postcode TW18 4XZ).

London Minigolf Club Captain Brad Shepherd is organising the event and the course will be open for practice from 10am on the Saturday with a scheduled start time of 12pm.

The London Open will be a two round tournament at the wallet-friendly price of £10. The Winner will receive 50% of the total prize fund, second place 25%, third 15%, Best Novice (if applicable) 10%. The aces prize (most holes in one) will mean free entry into next year's tournament. Payment for tournament entry can be made on the day.

Last Sunday the London Minigolf Club became three-time BMGA British Club Champions at the British Minigolf Association’s eighth annual BMGA British Club Championships minigolf tournament in Sandbanks, Poole.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 22 October 2009 20:20 )
 

Upcoming Events

Sun 02/09/2018
Sussex Wasps Open 2018

Fri 14/09/2018
British Open 2018

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 29/07/2018
British Matchplay Championship 2018

Sat 28/07/2018
Midlands Open 2018

Sun 15/07/2018
British Doubles Championship 2018

Sat 14/07/2018
Cambridgeshire & Essex Open 2018

Sat 07/07/2018
Worthing Minigolf Club Open 2018

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 117 guests online