British Minigolf Association

Manchester Mini Masters tournament PDF Print E-mail
  

Manchester Mini Masters tournament – Saturday 11th April

Championship MiniatureGolf at Playgolf Manchester will be hosting the inaugural Manchester Mini Masters tournament on Saturday 11th April and the British Minigolf Association will be represented with members of the BMGA Tour and the Great Britain Minigolf Sport Team taking part in the competition.

Teeing off at 11am on Saturday 11th April, all players will be competing over two rounds (18 holes) on the nine-hole course before a cut is made to decide the group who will contest the grand final. There will also be a practice session on Friday 10th April.

Championship MiniatureGolf has built nine mini versions of world-famous golf holes. At Playgolf Manchester you can play accurate, challenging versions of the 16th at Augusta, the 17th at St Andrews, and the 18th at The Belfry, all within minutes of each other. Constructed using high quality all-weather putting surfaces, the holes vary in length from 10 to 20 metres.

Chris Harding, BMGA British Number One and 2007 World Crazy Golf Champion said “A lot of BMGA Tour competitions are held on courses in the south and the midlands. It will be great to promote the sport in Manchester as the north needs to see what competitive minigolf is all about, great skill, good fun and the opportunity to walk away as a champion. The Manchester Mini Masters tournament will give us the chance to show this.”

Attachments:
Download this file (NS - MMM pre-event 05.04.09.pdf)Manchester Mini Masters[Download the full News Release as a PDF file][ ]6 Kb
Last Updated ( Monday, 06 April 2009 20:39 )
 

Upcoming Events

Sun 21/10/2018
Club Championships 2018

Sun 11/11/2018
Kent Open 2018

Sun 02/12/2018
Star City Open 2018

Previous Events

Sun 07/10/2018
Welsh Open 2018

Sun 16/09/2018
British Open 2018

Sun 02/09/2018
Sussex Wasps Open 2018

Sun 29/07/2018
British Matchplay Championship 2018

Sat 28/07/2018
Midlands Open 2018

Login

Log in or register with the BMGA.

Forgot Login?

Register

Who's Online

We have 25 guests online